Two-factor authentication is an extra layer of security to confirm that the user accessing the account is who they say they are. In addition to providing information you know such as username and passwords (1st factor), you’ll also be emailed an authorisation code to confirm the log in. The code can be saved/ remembered on your browser for 30 days which will not prompt you for the two-factor authentication until those 30 days surpass. If another browser is used for you to log into then another two-factor authentication code will be required.
The notification email confirming the auth code will be sent from firstname.lastname@example.org and will look like this :-
This is the prompt you will receive where you simply need to add the code sent to you via email.
By ticking the remember this browser for 30 days this will allow you to login with no additional authentication for this period of time.
If an invalid code is entered then an orange banner will appear confirming that the code is invalid, see below:-
IMPORTANT, please note !!
What happens if you have not ticked the "remember this browser for 30 days" and you log out of clixifix within 10 minutes ??
If you attempt to log back into clixifix, the original code will be sent again, however it will be invalid. The code can only be used once.
You will need to wait for 10 minutes, then attempt to login, where a new code will be generated and emailed to you. If you can't wait for 10 minutes, please log into clixifix on another browser.